Skip to content

Edible All-Stars – Or, what I’ve been doing.

February 10, 2012

I know, I know. I’ve been a terrible blogger. Haven’t written a post in weeks, and I still have photos from Paris to share, amongst other things. Terrible! But I have an excuse and I think it’s a pretty good one: I’ve been hard at work on the second series of my letterpress baseball cards. Weeks of drawing, carving linoleum blocks, proofing, getting photopolymer plates done, mixing inks, printing non-stop for three days (god my shoulder hurts), cutting paper, printing wrappers, packing, sewing and doing PR work. Yes, all this on top of having a regular full time job. Yes, I’m not quite right in the head. But anyway, that’s done, everything went relatively well if not always as planned, and in spite of a couple mishaps, an unfortunate bad cold that hit me right before printing and that goddamn element of surprise (huh, the ink doesn’t dry as quickly on the new paper. Fancy that!), well I didn’t cry once. Around here this is considered this an accomplishment of the highest level.

Voila, ladies and gentlemen, amateurs of baseball and letterpress alike, the newest series of Left Field Cards:

You can pick them up here: www.leftfieldcards.com

And now back to regular posting! Posts about Paris and other things to follow. Soon. Promise.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2012 8:48 am

    Woo! They are terrific as always! I’m so happy that you got them done after such hard work. And I got that cold too, hit me like a ton of bricks. Congratulations on the series!

  2. February 10, 2012 3:23 pm

    Love this project!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.