Skip to content

Moving…

March 29, 2012


A few weeks ago I quit my day job and started running Left Field Cards, my baseball cards company, full time. Scary? Yes. Risky? Indeed. Exhilarating? Aye aye! I’m incredibly excited and incredibly busy, with several projects in the works, a new series of cards, Marvelous Moustaches, coming out May 3rd with a release party in NYC, the Renegade Fair at the end of June, a charity print for the National Brain Tumor Society, the album cover for The Baseball Project‘s new LP with songs about Harvey Haddix and Albert Pujols, and a spot at the National Stationary Show at the end of May.

So to make my life easier, I’ve decided to move this blog over to http://leftfieldcards.wordpress.com and write more about what I do every day in my studio: drawing, printing, painting, sewing, and the occasional cat picture. Hope you won’t mind the switch!

Bye bye, baleine noire.

xo, Amelie

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2012 12:40 am

    HUGE congratulations to you! Best of luck and much success always! (NOTE: http://www.leftfieldcards.wordpress.com leads to a dead end. If you change it to http://leftfieldcards.wordpress.com you’ll be just fine.) :)

  2. ariele permalink
    March 30, 2012 10:04 am

    I think this is great! I think you will definitely have a lot to post now that it’s all combined. So excited!

  3. March 30, 2012 10:31 am

    Best of success to you in your new endeavour! How exciting! I look forward to following your blog and your new projects.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.