Skip to content

Aix-les-Bains – Or, the town by the lake.

December 31, 2011

We spent Christmas at my uncle’s in Aix-les-Bains, about an hour and a half east of Lyon. Aix-les-Bains is in Savoie, nestled between the lac du Bourget and the Massif des Bauges, just at the foot of the French Alps.

On Christmas Eve my sister and I took a walk through the silent town to see the lake.

 

It was freezing and quite windy and we were the only ones around.

This peak is called la Dent du Chat, the Cat’s Tooth.

On our way back we ran into my parents and my brother coming down to meet us. We walked back to the house all together and just like that Christmas started.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2011 6:56 pm

    What a gorgeous little town! That old building is BREATHTAKING. I bet you know, but I’d love to get in that beauty and explore around, eh? You were thinking the same thing, of course. { I also love that mountain shot and the one with your sister in the background, very nice}. Happy new year!!

  2. March 5, 2012 9:56 am

    Beautiful photos! I especially love the image of the binoculars and the turquoise cable together. Looking forward to reading about more of your adventures. I’m going to France for the first time this April and your posts are making me feel even more excited!

Leave a Reply

